World Summit Award 2021 for Young Digital Entrepreneurs

The World Summit Award (WSA) is a unique awards system, selecting and promoting local digital innovation with high impact on improving society. It is a non-monetary award system with a focus on sustainable knowledge transfer through a worldwide network. Winners benefit not from a one-time financial reward, but a lifelong partnership and integration. This article will share everything you need to know about the World Summit Award for Young Digital Entrepreneurs.

About World Summit Award 2021 for Young Digital Entrepreneurs

The WSA is a nomination based award system. To participate, you need to be nominated by a WSA National Expert as the best national digital application in one of the 8 categories. The nominations to WSA are possible through national contests and national Expert panel selection. Each country can only nominate one project/solution per category.

Please note that every country has their own deadlines for the call. The generally communicated WSA deadline is the timeframe of the global call and communicates the last possible date of a nomination by the national expert panel.


Rules For Participants

WSA looks for digital applications that have a strong impact on society in one of the 8 WSA categories. They focus on content depth, strategic value and local impact of a product.

By submission of a project, producers accept the rules of the WSA contests as stated on the WSA RULES & CONDITIONS page.

All submitters to the WSA have to abide by the rules and regulations mentioned in the UN Declaration on Human Rights. Submissions therefore which encourage war, the exercise of violence, fraud, racism or discrimination will not be accepted and will be eliminated. Similarly, submissions that violate international copyright provisions will be excluded.

Award Categories

WSA categories reflect the UN WSIS action lines and are updated regularly to meet the development of the markets. For the edition of the World Summit Awards 2021, the categories are:


How To Apply For The World Summit Award

The starting point is to find out who your WSA National Expert is. Then, you can contact the WSA office and ask them to introduce you to your WSA National Expert. Once you have contacted your expert, they will go through the steps you will need to take in order to qualify for national selection with you.

Also, some countries offer application through a national contest. So, check out what the process for your country is.

For more information, visit  the official website of the World Summit Award (WSA) 2021.

If you like this article on “World Summit Award 2021”, share it with your friends and family.  Also, subscribe to our newsletter and YouTube Channel to ensure you don’t miss any update from us.  Finally, don’t forget to join our community to connect with others. Lastly, you can also follow us on our social media pages – TwitterFacebookInstagram and LinkedIn.

About Emmanuel Oluwatosin

Co-founder & Publisher of AfricaX. He is interested in: Technology | Media | Startup | Business | Education. Emmanuel currently lives in Calgary, Canada with his family.

View all posts by Emmanuel Oluwatosin →